José D. Riquelme's picture

Lago de la Ercina

The set of Covadonga lakes (called Llagos de Cuadonga or Llagos d'Enol in Asturian consists of two small lakes, the Enol and the Ercina of glacial origin are located in the Asturian part of the Los Picos de Europa, in the western massif of this mountain range. There is a third lake, the Bricial, which only has water during the thaw, but it also belongs to the group.1 In Asturias they are known simply as the lakes.

Log in or register to post comments
Gregory Thanos's picture

Beautiful capture!

José D. Riquelme's picture

Thank you Gregory :)

eliot graeme's picture

super duper

Manny Gonzales's picture

wow, beautiful.

Jens Sieckmann's picture

Absolutely breathtaking. The only thing I have to mention is the reflection that is too bright to be natural.

José D. Riquelme's picture

Thank you Jens, Es natural pero le subí el brillo.

In Lists